The Best in Class Awards

The Class of 2020 congratulates the winners of the 2017 – and the first-ever – The Best in Class Awards

The awards were announced in Vienna on November 2 at the welcome reception of this year’s The Class Conference. The aim of The Best in Class Awards is to distinguish and celebrate notable achievements that are shaping the European student living community.

Lisette van Doorn, CEO of ULI Europe and member of the awards jury, commented: “Our congratulations go out to this year’s winners of The Best in Class awards. Not only for winning the award, but especially for making a difference in the everyday life of their students and residents.”

The winners of the 2017, 1st annual The Class Awards are:

The Student Hotel for The Class Best New Student Housing Development Award

With their TSH Groningen project, The Student Hotel has met this award’s goal of taking the student experience a step further and setting new standards for student accommodation.

ByggVesta for The Class Property Innovation and Sustainability Award

With their Kosterhavet project, ByggVesta has proven to be a leader of innovation in setting new standards for an eco-friendly living environment.

Kings College London for The Class Outstanding University Housing Office Award

The aim of this award is to distinguish and celebrate those housing offices which have been pushed to their limits while supporting their incoming students, meeting their expectations in creative ways, and ensuring that the students feel at home in their new accommodation.

RESA for The Class Outstanding Residence Life Initiative Award

With their ResaHub initiative. RESA enhances the residents’ experience by turning their residences into real homes and increasing the social activities, awareness and inclusion.

The Class Awards are judged independently of The Class of 2020 by a panel of experts:

Lisette van Doorn – Chief Executive of ULI Europe

Rudy Stroink – Founder of Dutchspring

Safi Sabuni – President of the Erasmus Student Network AISBL

Miguel Santo Amaro – Co-founder
of Uniplaces

Allan Blattner – President of ACUHO-I 

For more about The Class Awards, go to:

Send an Invite...

Would you like to share this event with your friends and colleagues?