Bath V-C joins Science and Tech Honours Committee

Prof Dame Glynis Breakwell, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Bath, appointed to honours committee for science and technology

Professor Breakwell has been appointed by the Cabinet Office to the committee which reviews nominations made for national honours in the fields of science and technology.

The committee is chaired by Professor Sir John Bell FRS – Regius Professor of Medicine, University of Oxford, and includes amongst its other members the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Manchester, the Vice-Chancellor of Aston University, and the Chief Scientific Advisers to the UK and Welsh Governments. 

Commenting on her appointment, Professor Breakwell said: “The national honours system plays an important role in recognising the people whose talent and commitment makes advances in science and technology possible.”

In 2014 Professor Breakwell was named by the Science Council one of the 100 leading practising scientists in the UK.

Send an Invite...

Would you like to share this event with your friends and colleagues?